what I’m worth as a stay at home mom

Mom Monster Blog

I want to start by saying this is not one of those posts where I explain the cash value of everything I do, and give you some astronomical number that my time is worth each month. Is my time as a stay at home mom (SAHM) worth an astronomical number? Absolutely! Is that number realistic, or indicative of what our finances would look like if I went back to work? No. The number I came up with still seems astronomical knowing our current family budget. But I must say, when I was rounding up all the numbers I felt pretty validated. I felt I was generous with my time and duties as a SAHM. The monthly cost to employ someone to do the duties of a SAHM is astronomical. Even when I accounted for the commitment of motherhood not being something I expect to be paid for; when I only…

View original post 1,515 more words

Leave a Reply

