Dressing Post-baby: Spotlight LuLaRoe

I talk a lot about dressing Aiden, but not so much about dressing myself.  I haven’t spent much time, or money, on clothes since my pregnancy. The main reason is that my body is constantly changing as I lose the baby weight, and I don’t want to spend the money on clothes I will only wear for a short time (I would rather spend the money on buying clothes for Aiden to wear for an even shorter time haha!) However, maternity clothes are not an option at this point either. For those who had a c-section (like me), you have the added complication of not being able to wear anything on your incision for a few weeks.

In comes LuLaRoe, a direct-sales clothing company that specializes in the most comfortable leggings you will ever wear. The leggings are one size fits all and perfect for a post-baby body (or any body). LuLaRoe also has t-shirts, dresses and skirts. I have a few pieces which I have been able to wear around the house (leggings and tees) and even to work (skirt). The best part is I know that once I lose the baby weight I will still be able to wear everything. Did I mention they are super comfortable? Everything is stretchy, soft and super flattering on so many body types.

The company is unique in that it only makes a limited number of prints per size and style and then splits that among its 13,000 consultants, which means a stylist may only have one or two styles/sizes per print and if you purchase that item you probably won’t see another on anyone else. The catch is you have to be invited to a party, and then shop within 24-hours of that party, to purchase anything.

Well, if you are interested, now is your chance! I am hosting a LuLaRoe fundraiser on Monday, May 16th at 8pmEDT on Facebook. Proceeds from the sale will benefit the Officer Down Memorial Page (ODMP), a 501(c)(3) non-profit dedicated to honoring law enforcement officers who have died in the line of duty. The organization provides support to these hero’s survivors, regularly honors those who have passed on their Facebook page, as well as facilitates programs such as “No Parole for Cop Killers” to ensure that those who kill a police officer serve their full sentence. More information about these programs can be found on the ODMP Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/OfficerDown/info/?tab=page_info or on the website: http://www.odmp.org/.

To RSVP, or get more information about the fundraiser click here. I hope you will join me in shopping for a cause!

Feel free to share your favorite post-baby body go-to(s) in the comments!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

